Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Manegf
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018
    The whole floor smelled strongly to insecticide.
    The price is good and the front desk person was super kind and friendly.
    Paul Stather-Hooper
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    Welcome off the Manager ,great place to stay,I would recommend to anyone to stay.
    lorraine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018
    Good food good hotel at a good price
    Beryl
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018

    Value for money hotel for overnight or short stay to visit Champagne area.

    We were pleased to find tea/coffee making facilities in our room. There was only decaffeinated coffee so I went to reception to get alternative. It was only when I got back to the room I realised there were no cups. Couldn't be bothered to go back to reception again. Not a great location on the edge of a commercial centre with noisy traffic early morning.
    Both the evening & breakfast buffets were very good both in quality and price. A wide choice of food which was constantly replenished. We had fillet steak for our main course (€7 supplement) & definitely worth it as it was excellent. The wine prices were very reasonable too. This hotel is in a good location if you are visiting the Champagne area, near Epernay and lots of champagne villages nearby including Dizy itself. The price reflects my negative comments and so is overall very good value for money.
    Marianne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018
    Nothing!
    Fantastic good value restaurant. Has starter, cheese and desert extensive buffet. You can also choose main course (we had steak) totals 22euros at weekend and less during week. All buffet food was tasty and of good quality. Bed super comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly allowed us to bring our two dogs to restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Good location for exploring champagne region. Breakfast was excellent best pastries/crossaibts ever!
    ITS ME BJ
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018

    Great for a stop over

    Photos of a typical the room on the web site show a refurbish room ours was in need of updating
    The room was clean but basic and would benefit from a referb as it was looking worn and needed up dating. Great for a stop over the staff are very friendly
    Zoe
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    Great for a one night stopover. Helpful and friendly staff
    Andrei
    lt

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen Lee
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018
    Good friendly service and good food at a very reasonable price.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018

    Great overnight on the way back to Calais

    The pillow cases should have been cotton, not disposable.....not green, and not comfortable
    the Food, especially the starte buffet was excellent
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2018

    Great value, charming staff, good food.

    The location is strange, in the middle of an industrial park about 3k from Epernay, but we knew this when we booked.
    The owners were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Great recommendations for wine and booked a taxi for us to get to the centre of Epernay. The food was excellent value and plentiful at dinner. Room was clean and comfortable.
    Andrius
    lt

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Domis
    be

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel & friends
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    22 August 2018

    short stop on a long journey always guarenteeing a good value meal

    bathrooms are clean but old
    Restaurant is always great & the appetiser buffet always amazing. We stay here always knowing that the restaurant is great even if the rooms are a little old. They have updated the bedroom floors though & that has improved it
    Ian Elcock
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nik
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service, pleasant little hotel, great as a place to stop on your trip across france.
    Edward Watson
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    Sadly being August the restaurant was closed for refurbishment, but the staff suggested ordering a local pizza which they provided plates and cutlery for.
    Cheap, cheerful and excellent value for money.
Loading reviews