Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 June 2018
    Good value overnight stop with a good meal. Buffet starter, cheese and dessert and a very good steak. It was warm and thundery so with no air conditioning the fan provided in the room was essential!
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    3.5
    11 June 2018

    Rooms tired and cramped,. Food good.

    Restaurant was very good, evening meal excellent, and breakfast ok.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 June 2018

    Pleasant for one night only

    It was probably very nice once but very tired now
    The bed was okay but the floor was awful
    Luna
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018

    A good overnight stop on our drive south

    Room was rather small, but standard for the price
    They were very accommodating to our 2 small dogs
    BROOKE
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018

    Good fun and good value for money. There was a surprising green space at the front of the building

    It was in a surprising location but good parking and breakfast. The staff were very helpful. Good value for money.
    Glyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018

    perfect stopover with the bonus of an excellent evening meal

    There was no air conditioning so the room was very hot . There was a fan provided but it was noisy .
    This hotel was a good stopover on the way to Calais. Although it is located on a small industrial estate the staff were welcoming and it was easy to find. We would definitely recommend the evening meal which is superb value for money and the food was excellent and well presented.
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018

    Great value for money!

    Would have loved air conditioning! Only discovered the fan in our room on our last night.
    Great value for money!
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    Excellent food. Buffet was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Great location
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    The restaurant food was superb the best steak i have eaten in a long time.
    Caroline
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    o0kim0o
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018

    Weekend away in Epernay

    Dirty, lots of dust under the beds, webs on the ceiling. Pay for breakfast even though I couldn't see anything about having to pay for it. Our room had a window which we couldn't close. No elevator that I could see. Light switches outside the room didn't go on automatically, so we were struggling to find the switch.
    Room was very big. The shower was amazing. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Close to a huge supermarket.
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018

    Clean, practical, safe and comfortable overnight stop

    The room was a little bit on the small side and would have benefited from a larger window but these are very minor points.
    The hotel offers an excellent buffet in the evening. We had eaten before we saw it, but it was extensive and far beyond what we would have expected. Although in the middle of the commercial centre and therefore very unromantically placed, it had a pleasant outdoor sitting area, an enormous and extremely comfortable bed and a spotless and very efficient bathroom. The gentleman in charge was very helpful, lending us cutlery and crockery so that we could use some of the food we had with us, being in the middle of a self catering holiday. This was a good overnight stop at a very reasonable rate. It is also one of the very few places we have stayed which had adequate light to read by at night. The parking was easy and safe.
    Linda Ling
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Great Quality

    This hotel is next to a busy road but it goes quiet after midnight.
    The room was warm and welcoming, the bed extremely comfortable. Above average quality food at reasonable prices. Restaurant open most of the day. Will certainly come again.
    Terry Benjamin
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    Bathroom design unbelievable Basin is in hopeless location and have to be a Gnome to use the toilet paper off the roll Toilet gave sense of imminent collapse Hanging space unusable A very unique lighting controller which was !!! Mine host - most helpful and obliging
    Great meals and very popular on a Sunday
    Amber
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    It was great- will definitely return.

    We loved how close the property was to Épernay and how accommodating they were for dogs. It meant that our pooch could sit downstairs with us whilst we had a glass of champagne. The champagne at the hotel is lovely and very cheap compared to English prices!
    Miroslav
    sk

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018

    max satissfied

    --
    good service, clean room,
    Bodrik75
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018

    You get what you pay for - maybe even a bit more!

    The distinctive smell of room spray
    helpful and friendly staff, food is very good value for money (compared to UK), comfortable beds in room #15, clean and appropriate place. My navigation system did have some difficulties to find the address given to us, but with my help ... we got there!
    Lecel
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    27 May 2018

    Basic room, near Epernay.

    We were disappointed in the dinner buffet.
    The property was what I expected for the money.
Loading reviews